Ninie Ahmad: Off her yoga mat.

Her affirmations of staying optimistic especially when she's (upside) down.

Archive for January 7th, 2010

I take care of myself now to prepare taking care of my children. In the future.

with 2 comments

I believe that

  • it will be hard to love someone else when we don’t love ourselves wholeheartedly
  • it will be painful to accept others’ flaws and weaknesses when we don’t acknowledge ours, and
  • it is not going to be easy to take care of other living beings (cats included) if we can hardly take care of ourselves and our own health

Speaking of taking care, I was checking this picture captured during my best friend’s wedding last Saturday,

As I tried to protect her and her beautiful dress from being stepped on, I thought I look like I was doing a Chair pose (Utkatasana) with Rihanna singing “you can be under my umbrella, ella, ella..” at the background, ha ha!

Another almost similar photo was this priceless shot captured one Sunday morning in last August during my recreational basketball session,

I should have just sticked to yoga. And futsal. And hockey.

And isn’t my Julie‘s Luna Alyssa the cutest baby in the world?

Photos by Anna-Rina

At 13-month old, she is already half our height!

Take care, big love and promising January ahead.

Written by Ninie Ahmad

January 7, 2010 at 2:12 AM