Ninie Ahmad: Off her yoga mat.

Her affirmations of staying optimistic especially when she's (upside) down.

Archive for January 1st, 2010

I am looking forward to renew friendships and celebrate love (albeit others) in 2010.

with 4 comments

What’s a better way to start a new year when

  • you are given the honour to be the maid-of-honour for your bestfriend’s wedding on the first day of 2010?

  • and when you see yourself with your other bestfriend (whom you were her maid-of-honour) gracing January issue of Harper’s Bazaar

For full interview, get your copy of January 2010 HARPER’S BAZAAR (M’sia)

My dearest Fara Dila,

Congratulations for bringing your relationship to another milestone. Having known (and having shared embarassing secrets with) you since we were 13, I am honoured to be a small part of your big day today!

My lovely Juliana,

Never have I met anyone who is only 43kg at her most pregnant and still looks smaller than me at six-months pregnant (yes, she was four-months along as time of shooting the article above)! My prayers go to for your second baby and I can’t wait to plan your baby shower again when you come back from Holland in February.

Nevertheless I have been a maid-of-honour for the SEVENTH time and that it’s not funny attending weddings and baby showers when I am single yet again, I am excited to witness more friendships rekindled, love celebrated and beautiful babies born in 2010.

Love and a blessed year.

My dearest Fara Dila,

Congratulations for bringing your relationship to another milestone. Having known (and shared secrets with) you since we were 13, I am looking forward to be a small part of your big day today!

Written by Ninie Ahmad

January 1, 2010 at 1:43 PM