Ninie Ahmad: Off her yoga mat.

Her affirmations of staying optimistic especially when she's (upside) down.

I celebrate every day. Every movement. Every breath.

with 7 comments

On my 27th birthday yesterday, I managed to

  • sing 27 karaoke songs (pranayama)

27 songs

  • stand on my head for 27 minutes (Sirsa asana)

Top & pants from adidas by Stella McCartney

I thank Almighty High Above for 27 years of life, breath, strength, clarity and light.

I promise You I will take good care of Your gifts lent to me; this mind, this body, these lungs, this spine, these lips, these hands

  • by respecting my body enough to not simply dump anything in my mouth in the name of gluttony / to not have to kill other living being for my survival (Non-harming in any way – Ahimsa)
  • by performing enough physical execise (Poses – Yoga Asana) to not let toxins and excessive fat govern my system
  • by speaking only words of  positive encouragements and truth to preserve your gift of truth (Truthfulness – Satya)
  • by allowing my heart to let go of material things (Non-Possesiveness / Non-Greed – Aparighara) that do not help me be a better person / live longer (Inner contentment – Santhosha)
  • by planting only positive thoughts in my head (Illumination – Tapas) to keep my whole system’s energy clear (Self-realization – Samadhi).

to hopefully be able to live another year in health, happiness and with Your blessing. Insya Allah.

Written by Ninie Ahmad

October 9, 2009 at 10:11 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Birthday Ninie!
    Semoga sentiasa dilindungi & diberkati Allah…
    All the BEst with BE Yoga.

    ef

    October 9, 2009 at 7:19 PM

  2. Happy Belated Birthday!!

    Your writings and pictures inspires me, but i have yet to try anything though. >_<

    Semoga panjang umur!

    Diyana

    October 9, 2009 at 10:22 PM

  3. Happy belated birthday Ninie!
    i love reading ur post!
    keep up the good works! ;))

    Hayley

    October 10, 2009 at 8:25 AM

  4. Happy belated birthday Ninie..

    *I just lost my grandma on the same date.

    gerbera

    October 11, 2009 at 10:46 PM

  5. Happy birthday to you! May you have good health, good wealth and happiness!

    Gwen Liew

    October 12, 2009 at 2:09 PM

  6. Happy belated 27th birthday, dear.

    By the way, I really like this — “… by allowing my heart to let go of material things that do not help me be a better person / live longer” — cos it helped remind me of the function of the things we buy, mostly not really essential and so, not to get too hung up on it. 🙂

    Life for Beginners

    October 13, 2009 at 10:17 AM

  7. […] OCTOBER: Turned 27 and executed 27-minutes Headstand […]


Leave a Reply

